Board of Directors

Lindsey Milstein, President
Executive Committee, Chair
Design and innovation Consultant. Founding principal of DIG Design & Build. Neighbor and user of the Park.

Lou Slade, 1st Vice President
Executive Committee
Restoration Committee, Chair Stormwater Committee

Professional Engineer, founder of Gorove/Slade Associates, Inc. a transportation planning and engineering consulting Hirm, Board Member of Lambda Alpha International, an honorary land economics society.

George ‘Buzz’ Seltzer, 2nd Vice President Executive Committee
Stormwater Committee, Chair
Vice President of Engineering, 3U Technologies LLC, an undersea and underground engineering consulting firm; landscape designer.

Patricia Fairfield, Treasurer
Executive Committee
Professor of Accounting, Georgetown University

Dina Curtis
Development Committee, Chair
Chief of Staff at the Calvert Foundation, a nonprofit foundation devoted to social impact investing. From 2005 – 2011, Director of the Washington, DC Martin Luther King Jr. National Memorial Foundation.

Susan Crowley

Helen DuBois
Past President of the Friends of Montrose & Dumbarton Oaks Parks; Garden Club of America, national affairs and conservation committee; works on the Virginia Working Landscapes initiative (

Elizabeth ‘Liza’ Gilbert
Restoration Committee
Signature Project, Chair
Landscape designer with a Masters in Landscape Architecture, Graduate School of Design, Harvard University.

Mary Kopper
Governance Committee, Chair Development Committee Events Committee
A professional fundraiser with over 20 years experience as a senior executive working with DC arts organizations and recently with NGO’s who focus on global women and girls’ leadership development, a member of the Perennial Garden Club, with a Certificate in Horticulture from George Washington University’s Landscape Design program.

Sophia M McCrocklin
Legal and Finance Committee, Chair
Events Committee

Artist (Fiber arts & collage), Board Member for Washington Project for the Arts, Co-Chair for Field School 40th Anniversary Gala (May 2013), retired environmental attorney.

Sam Morley
Meadows Committee, Co-Chair
PhD in Economics, retired professor of Economic at Vanderbilt University, creator of 27 acre conservation easement in Camp Sherman Oregon.

Marc E. Nicholson
Community Relations Committee
Retired U.S. diplomat (Foreign Service Officer), part-time USG contractor, former docent (museums and gardens) at Dumbarton Oaks

Michael Rankin
Development Committee
Principal & Managing Partner TTR | Sotheby’s International Realty, a resident of Georgetown and frequent Park visitor.

Stella Tarnay
Education Committee, Chair
Urban planner and environmental educator leading innovation initiatives in private and public sector, advisor to George Washington University Sustainable Landscape Design program.

Douglas D. Thomas
Meadows Committee, Co-Chair
Member of the Advisory Council of the Ladybird Johnson Wildflower Center at the University of Texas at Austin, a Managing Director of The Metropolitan Opera and recipient of the 2011 Place Maker Award by the Foundation for Landscape Studies.

Elizabeth Thomas
Legal & Finance Committee
MBA, marketing executive in high technology medical devices, health information systems and healthcare policy.

Cecile Warnock
Events Committee, Chair
Georgetown native, with diverse career experience in marketing and public affairs, real estate, interior design, and education.

Amanda Jorgenson, Conservancy Director

Ann Aldrich, Restoration Director

Joe Shull, Attorney Venable LLP

Conservancy Workspace

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s